Graphic Design Learning Outcome 8

norway

Today I edited the above image in Photoshop to make it more interesting. I got both this picture and a short tutorial that I used here. Firstly, I straightened and cropped it. However, the visuals were rather drab, so I used the Brightness/Contrast and Hue/Saturation tools to make it a lot more colourful. The Vibrance function was also very useful in achieving this goal. I used the Spot Healing Brush to remove cows and most poles, as per the tutorial. After this, I created a smart object by combining all of the layers that I had created, and used Tilt-Shift Blur (and added a colour tint) to create a whimsical look. I topped it all off with the Sharpen filter. The final result is below:

norway2

Wish you were here!

Leave a Reply

